This documentation is still in progress. We are working hard to update all our screenshots to the new Magnolia 6 style. Please bear with us.

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Users with similar privileges are grouped together. The purpose of a group is to define the settings for the group as whole rather than for each individual user. Permissions that apply to the group are inherited by its users. 

By assigning a role to a group, all users in the group inherit the permissions associated with the role. You do not have to assign the users with the role individually.

Similarly, by assigning groups to the current group, all users in the current group inherit the roles and the permissions granted to the groups being assigned to the current group.

You can edit groups in the Security app.

You can display a list of all permissions assigned to a user or a group in the Tools tab of the Security app.


Group info properties


Assigning other groups to the current group


Assigning roles to the current groups